Sunday 30 October 2016

17:30  
AF-Borgen, Lund      
Press conference with the Church of Sweden’s Archbishop Antje Jackelén and Bishop Anders Arborelius, Catholic Diocese of Stockholm

Monday 31 October 2016

13:30 Malmö Arena
From Conflict to Communion: Together in Hope. The arena opens at 11:30.

14:30 Lund Cathedral  
Common Prayer. Pope Francis, Bishop Munib Younan and General Secretary Martin Junge and others. The Common Prayer will be live streamed in Malmö Arena.

16:40 Malmö Arena, cont.
Pope Francis, Bishop Munib Younan and General Secretary Martin Junge arrive at the arena. The event will be concluded at 18:00.
 
18:45 (approximately) 
Malmö Arena, Palissad venue   
Press conference with Greg Burke, Director of the Holy See Press Office; Arni  Danielsson, Head of Communication, The Lutheran World Federation; Kurt Cardinal Koch, President, Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity; Martin Junge, General Secretary, The Lutheran World Federation; Archbishop Antje Jackelén, Church of Sweden; and Bishop Anders Arborelius, Catholic Diocese of Stockholm.  

 

 

Daylight Savings Time - a reminder

The event in Malmö Arena begins at 13:30 (CET - Central European time zone) and the Common Prayer will take place at 14:30. Note that on 30 October Daylight Savings Time ends in Sweden. Therefore the Common Prayer will take place at 9:30am in New York City / 8:30am in Bogotá and 10:30am in Buenos Aires.